How to delete your Twitter account

How to deactivate your account – Twitter

Click on Settings and privacy from the drop-down menu under your profile icon. From the Account tab, click on Deactivate your account at the bottom of the page. Read the account deactivation information, then click Deactivate @username.

How to Delete Your Twitter Account | Techwalla.com

Enter your Account password to confirm your identity and click the «Deactivate Account» button. Close the Web browser and don’t log back in. Twitter begins removing your profile and your tweets almost immediately. Some tweets may take a few days to be completely erased.

The Simplest Way to Delete a Twitter Account – wikiHow

73%(18)

How To Delete Your Twitter Account (Permanently!) – 2018

Feb 25, 2018 · Click ‘Deactivate @username,’ and then re-enter your Twitter password. This helps Twitter confirm it is definitely you, and prevents your account being deleted as a prank or even as an accident. Wait for the 30 days to pass, and your account will be deleted.

3.2/5(5)

How to Delete Your Twitter Account

When you deactivate your account, Twitter will remove your data from Twitter within a few minutes. Your account will then be placed in a queue for permanent deletion. After 30 days, Twitter will become the process of permanently deleting your account and its associated data.

How to delete your Twitter account | iMore

Sign in to Twitter’s website on the web.

How to Delete Your Twitter Account | Digital Trends

Navigate to Twitter and sign into your profile as you would normally.

How to Delete Your Twitter Account – cheatsheet.com

Requesting your archive is an optional step you can use if you want to save a copy of your tweets. If you opt to request your archive, Twitter will email you a link to download the file. 5.